Scientific Program

1st Day2nd Day3rd Day

1st Day (March 8)

12:50-13:00 Opening

SESSION 1 (Simulation)
Chairman: Masaki Sasai (Nagoya University)
13:00-13:40 Susumu Okazaki (Research Center for Computational Science, Okazaki National Research Institutes) Ability and Limitation of Molecular Dynamics Calculation
13:40-14:10 Hirofumi Sato (Institute for Molecular Science) Chemical Reaction in Solution: Electronic Structure and Solvent Reorganization Process
14:10-14:40 Masakazu Matsumoto (Nagoya University Research Center for Materials Science) Freezing Dynamics of Water
14:40-15:10 Masaki Sasai (Nagoya University) Slow Relaxation and Patterns of Dipole Field in Liquid Water

15:10-15:40 Break

SESSION 2 (Thermalization and Molecular Diffusion Processes)
Chairman: Masahide Terazima (Kyoto University)
15:40-16:10 Masahide Terazima (Kyoto University) Intermolecular Interaction from a Point of View of Thermalization and Molecular Diffusion Processes
16:10-16:40 Akihiro Morita (Kyoto University) Diffusion of Aromatic Radicals in Solutions: Roles of Large Amplitude Vibrational Motion and Electronic Polarization
16:40-17:10 Yoichi Yoshida (The Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research) Studied on Time-dependent Behavior of Cation Radical and Electron in Primary Process of Radiation Chemistry
17:10-17:40 Takakakazu Nakabayashi (Institute for Molecular Science) Ultrafast Relaxation Dynamics of Aromatic Cation Radicals Following Photoionization

18:00-20:00 Poster Session

2nd Day (March 9)

Chairman: Tamio Ikeshoji (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology)
09:00-10:00 Bjorn Hafskjold (Norwegian University of Science and Technology) Review of Non-equilibrium MD Methods (Tentative)

SESSION 4 (Theory&Simulation)
Chairman: Masataka Nagaoka (Nagoya University)
10:00-10:30 Masataka Nagaoka (Nagoya University) Nonequilibrium and Nonstationary Characteristics of Chemical-Reaction Phenomena
10:30-11:00 Teruyoshi Murakami (University of Tokyo) Microscopic Model Coexisting Hydrodynamic Flow and Phase Transition
11:00-11:30 Tsuyoshi Yamaguchi (Institute for Molecular Science) Transient Inhomogeneity of Diffusion in Supercritical Fluids

11:30-12:55 Lunch

SESSION 5 (Surface&Mesoscopic System)
Chairman: Hiromi Okamoto (Institute for Molecular Science)
12:55-13:15 Hiromi Okamoto (Institute for Molecular Science) Energy Relaxation Processes in the Pico- to Femtosecond Regime and Potentialities of Microscopic Measurements
13:15-13:50 Takayuki Ebata (Tohoku University) Dynamics of Vibrationally Excited Molecular Clusters
13:50-14:25 Akihide Wada (Chemical Resourses Laboratory, Tokyo Institute of Technology) Time-Resolved Study of Formate/Ni(111) by Vibrational SFG Spectroscopy
14:25-15:00 Tsuyoshi Asahi (Department of Applied Physics, Osaka University) Ultrafast Dynamics of Photoinduced Reaction and Morphological Change of Densely excited Molecular Crystal

15:00-15:30 Break

SESSION 6 (Theory)
Chairman: Akira Shudo (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
15:30-16:00 Akira Shudo (Tokyo Metropolitan University) Slow Relaxation in Hamiltonian Systems with Internal Degrees of Freedom
16:00-16:30 Naoko Nakagawa (Ibaraki University) Hamiltonian Dynamical Model for Chaotic Energy Conversion
16:30-17:00 Keiji Saito (University of Tokyo) The Mechanism of Realization of Normal Heat TransportPhenomenon in a One-Dimensional Quantum System
17:00-17:30 Shuichi Tasaki (Waseda University) Nonequilibrium Statistical Mechanics of One-dimensional Conductor
17:30-18:00 Tetsuro Konishi (Nagoya University) Slow Dynamics in Hamiltonian Systems

18:30-21:00 Get-together Party

3rd Day (March 10)

Chairman: Yasuhisa Mizutani (Molecular Photoscience Research Center, Kobe University and Presto, JST)
09:00-10:00 John Straub (Boston University) Vibrational Energy Relaxation in Heme Proteins: Time Scales and Pathways

SESSION 7 (Protein Dynamics)
 Chairman: Yasuhisa Mizutani (Molecular Photoscience Research Center, Kobe University and Presto, JST)
10:00-10:30 Yasuhisa Mizutani (Molecular Photoscience Research Center, Kobe University and Presto, JST) Functionally Important Structural Fluctuation of Hemproteins
10:30-11:00 Shigeichi Kumazaki (School of Materials Science Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology) Variety and Universality in the Structure and Electronic Processes of Photosynthetic Pigment- Protein Complexes

 Chairman: Mikito Toda (Nara Wemen's University)
11:00-12:00 Pannel Discussion

12:00-12:10 Closing